Facebook Hoax Says Everything You Post and Share Will Be Made Public if You Do Not Repost

5:56:00 AM 0 Comments A+ a-

Yes, not everything in the internet is real—think before you click!
For the past few days, you might have seen friends and other Facebook users reposting a claim on the said social media site, saying everything you post, including private messages, will become public. Be warned that this is a hoax and avoid posting information you are not sure about.
facebook-warning-hoax_2
Photo from Elitereaders
There have been several versions of the said warning, stating that if you do not copy and repost the said warning to your profile, everything in your account will be made public.
“Everything you’ve ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook’s privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past and future. With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. Just copy and paste.”
But we assure you, this is all fake. Facebook has also commented regarding the said hoax, and has assured many users that this isn’t the case.
facebook-warning-hoax_1
Photo from Elitereaders
Facebook has issued a statement saying: “There is a rumour circulating that Facebook is making a change related to ownership of users’ information or the content they post to the site. This is false. Anyone who uses Facebook owns and controls the content and information they post, as stated in our terms. They control how that content and information is shared. That is our policy, and it always has been.”
But if you’re still sceptical about all this, you can always delete your account—your choice!
H/T EliteReaders Onsizzle